Chordoma Foundation

2013 International Community Conference

March 22-24, 2013  |  Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill

CCC 2013 Group Photo

Speaker Presentations

Chordoma 101
Chandranath Sen, MD – Neurosurgeon, NYU
Nutrition and Cancer
Julia Hincman-Francavilla, MS, RD, CSO, LDN – Clinical Nutrition Specialist, MGH Cancer Center
Surviving and Thriving – Long Term Survivors Panel
Irith Abada, Adrienne Flanagan, John Nelson, Michael Torrey – Chordoma Patients
Phyllis K. Hicks, DMin, NCLPC – Senior Insight Dialogue Teacher, Metta
Janet Surrey, PhD – Insight Dialogue Teacher, Metta
Highlights from the International Chordoma Research Workshop
Chordoma Foundation Research Plan
Josh Sommer – Chordoma Foundation
Palliative Care
Anthony Galanos, MA, MD – Associate Professor of Medicine, Duke University Medical Center
A Call to Action!
Deirdre Callahan – Chordoma Foundation
You’re In the Driver’s Seat – Patient Navigation
Al Ferreira, RN – Massachusetts General Hospital, Harris Center for Chordoma Care
Parents and Chordoma
Paula K. Rauch, MD – Director, Marjorie E. Korff PACT Program
Kelly M. Trevino, PhD – Clinical Psychologist and Research Fellow, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Navigating Clinical Trials
Mrinal Gounder, MD – Medical Oncologist, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
 2013 Memorial Service

Ask the Experts Panel

Gregory Cote, MD, PhD – Massachusetts General Hospital [Medical Oncology] Francis Hornicek, MD, PhD – Massachusetts General Hospital [Orthopaedic Oncology]
Adrienne Flanagan, MD, PhD – Univeristy College London [Pathology, Molecular Biology] Norbert Liebsch, MD, PhD – Massachusetts General Hospital [Radiation Oncology]
Gary Gallia, MD, PhD – Johns Hopkins University [Neurosurgery] Robert Malyapa, MD, PhD – University of Florida Proton Therapy Institute [Radiation Oncology]
Paul Gardner, MD – University of Pittsburgh [Neurosurgery] Joseph Schwab, MD, MS – Massachusetts General Hospital [Orthopaedic Oncology]

Coordinating Committee

  • Sharon Berlan
  • Marley Jay
  • Sue Johnson
  • Norma Jones
  • Heather Lee*
  • Lynette Nelson
  • Adriane Rothstein*
  • Karen Sain
  • Misty Sack



  • Nadine Cordova
  • Mary Grover
  • Tracy Jaroszewicz
  • Bobbi Antonazzi Jensen
  • John Nelson
  • Jason Straus
  • Steve Straus
  • Rob Strauss
  • Elise Stoll
  • Katrina Stoll
  • David Szabo
  • Michael Torrey
  • Lisa Vanelli


  We are grateful for the generosity of our conference sponsor:
  Genentech Logo

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Comodo SSL